Log in

Log in

About the FORUM of Executive Women


Mission Statement

The Forum of Executive Women is a non-profit organization that promotes growth and connections among professional women.

Vision Statement

FEW is the source for leveraging the collective power of women in Central Minnesota by serving as a catalyst for personal and professional growth, strengthening our community and empowering women to achieve their own success.

Board Members

FEW is a volunteer-driven organization. Our Board Members devote much time and effort to making sure we are the premiere Women's organization in Central Minnesota.


Founded in 1982, FEW began when there were still relatively few women professionals, managers, and business owners. Although FEW has changed as the business community around it has changed, it still offers the networking and support opportunities that it provided from the beginning.


FEW is constantly renewing itself with members who bring fresh ideas and energy to the organization. Many members are community as well as business leaders -- growing into leadership positions while FEW members. The organization has matured as its members have grown and become more diverse. For these reasons, FEW remains a vital organization and a valuable asset to its members and the community.


Past Presidents

1982 Peg Meyer                          Meyer Associates, Inc.

1983 Maureen Halverson             Northwestern Bell Telephone

1984 Sally Jo Baumgartner          Meyer Associates, Inc.

1985 Joleen Sytsma                    McMahon Hartmann Amundson and Co.

1986 Kristi Fuller                        College of Saint Benedict

1987 Betty Schnettler                 Voluntary Action Center

1988 Kathleen (Gohman) Bernick Pauly Olson Bettendorf and Eastwood

1989 Mary Salk                          Grand Central Communications

1990 Diana Murphy Podawiltz      Murphy-Podawiltz & Assoc.

1991 Ann Thelen                        Thelen Advertising

1992 Tracy Bowe                        Hughes Thoreen & Sullivan

1993 Judy Miller                         First American National Bank

1994 Pegg Gustafson                  Saint John's University

1995 Sonja Gidlow                      Trimpac, Inc.

1996 Sharon McKenzie                Cyberstar Corporation

1997 Patti Gartland                     City of St. Cloud

1998 Pamela J. Lind                    US WEST Dex

1999 Laurel B. Larson                  Laurie's Plus Fashions

2000 Dannielle Bunting                Guardian ad Litem

2001 Susan Saetre                      Northway Natural Health & Chiropractic Ctr

2002 Susan Hobbs                       Rinke-Noonan Law Firm

2003 Dawn Jensen-Regnier          Small Business Development Center

2004 LuAnn Popp                        Simplified Software Systems

2005 Joan Vincent                       Astound/Seren Innovations, Inc.

2006 Jan Bensen                         Miller Johnson Steichen Kinnard

2007 Kris Smith                          Kristine J. Smith Realty

2008 Lisa Maurer                         Bremer Bank

2009 Carol Howe-Veenstra           College of Saint Benedict

2010 Jill Magelssen                      Express Employment Professionals

2011 Lori Lewandowski                Wells Fargo

2012 Laura Tomczik                     Mahowald Insurance Agency

2013 April Mastey                        Mastey Financial Group, LLC

2014 Kelly Hansen                       Coborn's, Inc.

2015 Brenda Brown                     College of Saint Benedict

2016 Rebecca Kurowski               Coborn's, Inc.

2017 Jackie Scholl Johnson           Big Brothers Big Sisters

2018 Paula Capes Falcon National Bank 

2019 Kelly Radi Award-Winning Author 

2020 Docia Hogan dh Dental Care

2021 Renee Regal City of Becker

2022 Sarah Cords Vye 


Forum of Executive Women is a 501(c)4 non-profit organization. St. Cloud, Minnesota

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software